2018 Convention

At the Fairmont Royal York Hotel, Toronto

See you February 15-17, 2018

Convention Info here.

Please Contact

Kathryn Lambert,

Convention Administrator

email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Phone number 519-287-3553


Search this Site


News of the Association of Ontario Agricultural Societies.

Judging School Dates

District 3  Oct 21 at 8:45 am. at Stirling

TOPICS: Knitting, Crochet & Needlepoint

Please see attachment  


District 4  Oct 14th at 10:00am. at Peterborough 

TOPICS: Knitting/crochet, Needlecraft, Crafts and Junior Fair

Please see attachment

TOPICS: Corncobs, corn silage, hay silage, 1st & 2nd cut hay, samples of seeds wheat, barley, oats, soybean PLease see attachment 

Please see Attachment



2017 District Annual General Meetings

updated Sept 19, 2017

District             Date                Time                Place

District 1          October 28                              Navan

District 2          October 28                              Beachburg Agricultural Society

District 3          Nov 4              9:00 a.m.         St Paul's United Church, 60 Main St Warkwork 

District 4          October 28      9:30 a.m.         South Monaghan Centreville Presbyterian Church                                                         at County Rd 28 South of Fowlers Corners

District 5          October 28      8:30 a.m.         Evangelical Missionary Church, 202 Ontario Street,                                               Stayer ONT L0M 1S0

District 6          November 3    9:00 a.m.         Ancaster area

District 7          October 28      8:30 a.m.         Fergus Ag Society at Grand River Raceway

District 8          October 24      6:30 a.m.         Dinner & meeting at Hensall Community Centre 157                                              Oxford St Hensall, ONT

District 9          Nov 18             9:00 a.m.          At the Old Check Hall St George Street Lunch $12.00 Contact Dresden                                                                                                  Ag Society or Colin Pool for more information

District 10        October 28                              Durham Community Centre (beside arena)

District 11        October 28                              Foley Agricultural Society

District 12        October 28      10:00 a.m.       Bruce Mines

District 13        November 25  9:00 a.m.         Hosted by Rodney Ag Society Location to follow

District 14        November 11  9:30 a.m.         Floyd Hembruff Civic Centre Matheson

District 15        November 4    9:00 a.m.         Dryden at fair grounds           


Use settings icon at top right to print this article.


Below is a letter from the Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs.

Rural communities are an essential part of our cultural and economic fabric and our government is committed to ensuring they remain vibrant places where our children can learn, grow, work and play.

That's why our government is launching the Rural Ontario Leaders Awards, to help celebrate the achievements of those who are dedicated to helping improve the quality of life and economic development of rural Ontario. The Rural Ontario Leaders Awards will recognize and celebrate rural residents, communities, regions, and businesses, who demonstrate leadership in building a stronger rural Ontario.

Attached are details of the Bernardin Home Canning Award sponsorships for 2017

If you are unable to open the file and/or would like to receive a hard copy via mail, provide Bernardin's with an address and they will send it out to you.
Complete and return to  them the enclosed Bernardin Confirmation Form, indicating the competitions you wish to participate in. 
Please indicate your shipping address and delivery will be arranged for the Bernardin prize package 2-3 weeks prior to the start date. Remember you must submit to Bernardin's your prize winner's declaration form after the event.

Download Bernadin Home Canning Awards Information

For recipes and helpful hints on Home Canning visit:  Bernardin's website.

First Impressions Program 2017


This unique program offers the opportunity to look at your fair through the eyes of others.

It is a tremendous chance to identify areas for improvement that will enhance your guests' experience at your fair.

  •      We all know that first impressions are the ones that last and become memories.
    Help your fair create positive lasting first impressions by participating in this
    unique program.

  •      Agricultural Societies are paired with another fair. A team from each Agricultural
    Society visits the other's fair and evaluates specific characteristics based on the
    visitors' "first impressions"

  •      The feedback from these visits validates the areas the society is doing a terrific job
    and identifies areas for improvement.


Application deadline is May 15th, 2017

Please send payment to:
OAAS Office Manager % Vince Brennan
1911 Foxboro-Stirling Rd;
Stirling, Ontario
K0K 3E0
If paying by cheque please make it out to: OAAS



All you wanted to know about the convention at the Fairmont Royal York Hotel, Toronto - from Thursday February 16 to Saturday February 18, 2017. The special newsletter includes schedules, Information about the Friday morning Keynote speaker, Family Entertainment Showcase and much more.

Download here